Multiplication of Love

A Tribute

Little in life comes from the efforts of one person alone. We tend to be the multiplication of our personality and the influence of those around us. Hopelessly self-centered. Even on the best day, most of what we do tracks back to our own personal gratification in some way.

My mom and dad weren’t perfect and they would be the first to admit it and ask for forgiveness. Yet I have to honor them in their attempt to do the best they could.

It’s true that we are all self-centered to a greater or lessor degree. But the one thing in life that breaks that awful force is Love. There are cases when a person will risk their life and perhaps even give up their life for another. That is the greatest in love. Thoughts of self and personal gratification fall away in the face of Love.

In the end, mom and dad did love us to the best of their ability and, for that, I can ask no more. Again, I pay tribute to my mom and dad for passing on a legacy of love, life, truth, and responsibility.

Mom and Dad are both gone now and it’s too late to thank them personally. Fortunately I took the opportunity while they were still with us to express it and I hope they felt the sincerity of the expression. My advice to you is don’t wait until it’s too late to express your appreciation for those you Love, and who Love you.

Thanks Mom

Thanks Dad

I really appreciate it

A Tribute for Memoir of a Man

Leave a comment